Won't fill in user name in IOS/Safari

BrianLund186
BrianLund186
Community Member

I'm brand new to 1Password and with some help from my so we got it setup and working on my desktop. We then turned to my iPad and iPhone. After some trial and error we got it to work, sort of. First on the iPad I and use fingerprint login for 1Password but on my iphone I'm not given that option and have to enter my master password each time. Second problem, on both devices when I select the web site to login to from 1 password it only fills in the password, not the user name. I have to fill that in manually. I'm running 1Password 7.3 on each device.

Any help would be greatly appreciated,
Brian

1Password Version: 7.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @BrianLund186

Welcome to 1Password. :) I'm sorry to hear you're having a little trouble getting started. Let's see what we can do to rectify that.

After some trial and error we got it to work, sort of. First on the iPad I and use fingerprint login for 1Password but on my iphone I'm not given that option and have to enter my master password each time

Can you please confirm you've followed all of the steps in our Touch ID guide on the iPhone?

Use Touch ID to unlock 1Password on your iPhone or iPad

These instructions must be followed on each device you want to use Touch ID with 1Password on. The settings do not sync between devices.

Second problem, on both devices when I select the web site to login to from 1 password it only fills in the password, not the user name. I have to fill that in manually. I'm running 1Password 7.3 on each device.

The best way to use 1Password to fill sites is with Password AutoFill:

Use 1Password to fill and save on your iPhone and iPad