To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Issue logging into another account

amandal
amandal
Community Member

I'm new to 1password and need to login to my client's account and my own. He's had an account for a while and stores all of his info there. I logged into his account on my computer and it's not showing that he as any accounts saved...there is only the 1password login in there.

Am I missing something? Shouldn't I be able to see everything?

Comments

• Brian
    Brian
    1Password Alumni

Hi there, @amandal !

Sorry for the troubles with logging into multiple accounts! To start, there's a couple of different things that we can try to figure this out:

1. Please make sure that your client is storing their items in their 1Password.com account. Your client may be storing their items in a different account or in a local vault, so please make sure that they're storing their items in the account that they are having you sign into.
    2. Please make sure that you have the correct vaults selected in “All Vaults.” It’s possible that some vaults might have been excluded from the “All Vaults” view, so please head over to the “Vaults” section of your 1Password settings to confirm that the correct vaults are selected for the “All Vaults” view.

If those don’t work, no worries. Feel free to let me know so we can continue troubleshooting.

Thanks, and have a great rest of your day!
    Brian

• amandal
    amandal
    Community Member

Ok, thanks. I checked in vaults and all are showing but still no passwords.

If he is storing them locally, how do I ask him to send them to me?

• If he is storing them locally, how do I ask him to send them to me?

He would need to move or copy the items into the vault he has shared with you:

Move and copy items

If he has a 1Password.com account he shouldn't have a "Primary" vault on his devices at all. If he does please encourage him to reach out to us to resolve that.

Ben