Tool for detecting and removing duplicates? [Available in 8.10.18]

Comments

• dus10htx
    dus10htx
    Community Member

I would also love some sort of tool to deal with duplicates. I've been using both Keychain and 1Password for many years. I'm finally tired enough of them fighting each other and would like to turn off Keychain entirely. However I would like to import those. But I will be stuck with tons of duplicates. If some sort of duplicate tool was available, I would be able to move exclusively to 1Password.

• Hi @dus10htx:

Thanks for your feedback. I've added you to the issue we have tracking this.

Jack

ref: IDEA-I-615

• codebee
    codebee
    Community Member

Same here, easily a thousand duplicates. Very annoying :-(

• I'm very sorry to hear this, @codebee. I'll add a vote on your behalf for a duplicate removal tool. Thanks for letting us know that this is relevant to your use case.

• DingoBlue
    DingoBlue
    Community Member

I have just migrated to 8 and .......

PLEASE add a Deduplicator tool. I have over 1k of dupes.
    ... well - you get the idea...

• DingoBlue
    DingoBlue
    Community Member

I see several comments from 1Password staff that this is a "heavy lift" and you don't have time to do this and it is a little over the horizon at the moment or similar comments.
    This must surely take some priority. The headlights you see over the horizon may not be what would would like to see from your loyal customers.

• sandywiggins
    sandywiggins
    Community Member

Please, please add a resolve duplicates feature! Ugh!

• Steveo007
    Steveo007
    Community Member

Another vote for the ability to identify and then remove duplicates please ! Thank you

Other than that - loving Version 8 for the Mac !

• ronholledge
    ronholledge
    Community Member