How to remove annoying 1password auto-promotion ads ?

Options

Hi,
I am fed up with 1passwords promotion ads each time I click on a username field.
It is written also larger than any thing else on the webpage !

It is really annoying, I do not want to see 1password written, just the icon on the right is enough, or give us the option to modify this.
It is completely inacceptable for all people like me sharing their screen via Teams/Zoom or any other video-conferencing tool

• People with few computer skills get lost by this pop-up as they do not have it on their computer
  • As you need to reduce the screen size for the screen sharing, your 1password ad get even bigger, similarly to ads being louder when watching TV

I am a professional and I can not allow 1password to use my celebrity to put ads on the screen I am projecting (unless you are paying me, but honestly I am not interested). How to remove your ads? I have to quit 1password otherwise.
Regards

1Password Version: Lastest version as of 20211230
Extension Version: Lastest version as of 20211230
OS Version: Windows 10

Comments

• _B_
    _B_
    Community Member
    Options

I definitely would not consider these ads -- its the user interface of the app. 1password isn't promoting their service; you already bought it.

That said, thought I'd comment here just to offer UI feedback -- I agree; for future iterations I'd love to see the pop-up prompt go away, and just have the small icon serve the same function. The popup is slow on my system anyway, so its often delayed and slow to interact with.

• Chriis
    Chriis
    Community Member
    edited December 2021
    Options

They are annoying as hell. Like ads they promote the name, and as ads they are taking your precious screen real estate.

For people giving conferences, it is Extremely annoying.
    Look at this, you talk about Office 365 AI automation possibilities and what you get is this when pointing to the first field : "A" means "To" in French.