To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I am a longtime LastPass user, is there any "migration" to 1Password info?

Options
CharlieG
CharlieG
Community Member

I am new to 1Password but have used LastPass for years. I am migrating after seeing the Wirecutter recommendation. Any pointers on things to consideration for migrating ? Thanks.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:LassPass

Comments

• Hi @CharlieG,

We actually have a guide listed within our Support articles on how to import your data from LastPass, you can find that guide right here: Move your data from LastPass to 1Password; this includes the steps to Export from LastPass and Import into 1Password as well as a helpful video and additional tips.

I hope that helps!

• CharlieG
    CharlieG
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you! I migrated to 1Password successfully!

• Ben
    Options

Awesome! Glad to hear it. 😃 If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Ben

• steenth
    steenth
    Community Member
    Options

I am trying to import my Lastpass data to 1password but its either incomplete or corrupted. For example my current credit card appears to have expired and the 3 digit code on the back did not migrate. Also I would rather start with a fresh install, is there a way to delete whats been imported?

• BorealWanderer80
    BorealWanderer80
    Community Member
    Options