1 Password (1P) 7 Mac (?) + 1P iOS + Dropbox : Move to Latest Versions - Suggestion on Process?

Kurtois
Kurtois
Community Member
edited March 2023 in 1Password 3 – 7 for Mac

I wish to bring my 1P usage from a Dropbox repository, to something current. I believe with my 1P subscription, I am afforded repository space? I have an Individual subscription. UPDATE: I see this on the pricing page: "Unlimited passwords, items, and 1 GB document storage"

Can we discuss some things to consider as part of this move of data?

One note I will add. I recall that attachments when going from 1P v7 to the 1P repository changed. It seemed to treat attachments as a separate item, if I recall correctly from that period of time.

Please let me know if I may clarify any of the above or if I may provide more information.

Comments

• Hello @Kurtois! 👋

We can certainly help you migrate your items to your 1Password account. Since I don't have access to your account or license information here on the public forums, I recommend sending an email to support+forum@1Password.com so that our dedicated migration support team can take a look and advise further. After emailing in, you'll receive a reply from BitBot, our friendly robot assistant with a Support ID that looks something like [#ABC-12345-678]. Post that here, and I'll be able to locate your message and make sure it's gotten to the right place. 🙂

-Dave

• Kurtois
    Kurtois
    Community Member
    edited March 2023

@Dave_1P :

Here you go!

[#NHS-31188-648]

Please advise if I may provide additional information here.

P.S. - Based on your profile photo, it appears we may have a mutual interest in bicycling. :)

• @Kurtois

Ah! Yes, I love biking as well. I'm hoping to make more of an effort this summer to get out there. 😅