Feature Request: New Object Type "Cell Phone Account"

Options
Elmar Heutelbach
Elmar Heutelbach
Community Member

Hello AgileBits,

As a user of several Cell Phone Accounts I would like to store my account information in a clean up way.

Typical account info is:

Customer Account Number
Hotline PW
Online PW (differs often)
Phone Number
SIM PIN
SIM PUK
SIM PIN1
SIM PIN2

Hotline Number

I am sure everybody uses cell phones these days, so it might be a great feature for everybody. Could you please implement this feature?

Regards,

Elmar

P.S: Great software!

Comments

• Jasper
    edited June 2014
    Options

Hi Elmar,

We likely won't be adding a specific category for this, but we are considering custom, user-defined categories for the future. Thanks for your feedback about this! :)

• MichSt
    MichSt
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Jasper

I have to agree with Elmar: A category (or at least template within 'wallet') would be very handy indeed. I'm quite new to 1Password, and was a wee disappointed to find out that I can't store my phones PIN etc. in a fitting category or template.

Regards,
    Michael

• Thanks for the feedback, Michael! I will add your vote for this. :)

• FlyBoy777
    FlyBoy777
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Jasper,

I've just started using 1Password and was importing and updating data from another application where a custom or user edited/defined category resp. object is totally easy and self-explaining.

Now I see that there are no ways of doing that in 1Password and I have to admit it puts me off quite a bit.

I think Elmar has mentioned a very much needed object type, I mean you are selling 1Password as app for smartphones. A smart phone is a mobile phone and that has all his mentioned secret data one must store somewhere. So essentially you're selling something for a device that you can't save the data for? Bizarre to say the least.