dazed and confused

Options
Bill Weaver
Bill Weaver
Community Member

Almost a week ago I upgraded my old Macpro. I have been using 1Password for many years so it was one of the first apps I tried to get going on the new Mac, but I ran into a problem similar to others using Dropbox for synch. It seems Dropbox de-activated my password which left me high and dry for using 1Password. All of my versions of 1Password were purchased through their store.

Because of poor customer service I am closing my dropbox account and moving everything over to Google Drive. So my question is can I synch 1Password (I haven't upgraded to ver.5 yet) with Google Drive or am I better off doing so with iCloud? I have moved all the 1password files from dropbox to Google, so I assume I can point 1Password to Google Drive.

If I need to synch with iCloud instead of Google how to I get all of my backup history etc. from Google to iCloud without losing everything?

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@Bill Weaver‌ It's probably worth while detailing what version of OS X and 1Password you were running and what you're either running now or intending to run in the not too distant future, also where did you purchase 1Password from?