iOS version 1Password

Hello support!

I’m a bit confused on the iOS version of your current app. I’ve been using 1Password for probably 8 years now. My wife finally bought an iPhone and I was assuming that through iOS family sharing she could install the app and use it this way. Apparently she can’t and she needs a license. As I am a long time user of your apps (mac, iOS and even a distant windows license) I’ve invested quite a bit to get all the apps for syncing (which works fine!). How do I add my wife to the 1Password ecosystem I have. For the record: I’m not interested in the family subscription. I’ve spent quite a bit of money already to get everything working and it would be nuts to pay €7,50 a month just to add my wife’s phone. Also the AppStore description states that the app supports family sharing but I can’t see how it does. I’m even willing to buy another iOS single license if needed as I understand it was an a per user per device license in the past.

Thank you for your support and great app through the years!

Comments

• brentybrenty

Team Member

@waltervanbergen: Likewise, thanks for your kind words! I'm sorry for the confusion. A 1Password Families membership is the only way to "add" your wife to use 1Password across all of her devices without purchasing the individual app for each separately (along with many other benefits). Apple's Family Sharing is an App Store feature, not a 1Password feature. If you purchased the standalone version years ago when it was a paid download this can be shared between Apple IDs. But 1Password for Mac and iOS have been a free download for a while now, and Apple does not allow in-app purchases to be shared. I hope this helps. Be sure to let me know if you have any other questions! :)