Confused by vaults and betas

waldhaus1
waldhaus1
Community Member

I have a family subscription having gradually evolved to that from 1Password 2 or 3. Now I find I am repeatedly getting confused. It used to be simple - 1 vault file stored on drop box and accessible to the computers I use. Now 4 vaults personal, my wife's personal, and shared. that makes sense. But there is also a primary vault on my iMac which occasionally has things saved to it. It says it is synched nowhere, and as for the other vaults, there is no information as to where they are synched. It does happen but it seems to me all this complexity is asking for trouble.
My other issue is that I signed up for the betas but now it seems I might be better off without that since switching between 2 desktops twice a year means the versions get more out of date. I can't figure how to opt out of the betas. I found that info somewhere on the forum last summer but don't see it now.
Do I need the primary vault? If not how do I get rid of it?
Where are the family vaults being synched?
How can I discontinue the beta updates and still get the regular updates. There is a checkbox for betas in preference but no way to uncheck it - it is grayed out.
Thanks for any help

1Password Version: 7.2.2 beta 3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OSX 10.14
Sync Type: I'd like to know

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni