Incomplete Sync Maybe

No Inside Data
Well I'm new to this family, and moved over from Roboform / Goodsync where I spent several years at. Well I'm assuming both the iPhone Pro app & the desktop application must have the same Master Password. With that said, all of my different types of files are syncing over to the iPhone 4, but when I open things like Notes, Logins, Wallet theres no data / information in them. So in other words all I see is the different file names for each categories. What seems to be my problem here?

Thanking you in advance

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    Hi ConsoleGam3r,

Welcome to the forums! :-)

The Master Password does not have to be the same between 1Password for Mac and 1Password for iOS. Many users like to have a less-complicated one for 1Password touch because of the interaction using the much smaller virtual keyboard. Because they do not have to be the same, they are never synced from one device/platform to another.

What method of syncing are you using? Wi-Fi or Dropbox?
  • thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited September 2010
    Slightly off topic,

Food for thought.

Way back in the early alpha v3 days

We had questions about syncing the keychain passwords. What the consensus was then was place both keychain passwords in a secure note for example. Then if you dont remember the phone version look it up on the desktop and vise versa. just a safety net. wink.gif
  • ConsoleGam3r
    edited September 2010
    khad wrote:

Hi ConsoleGam3r,

Welcome to the forums! :-)

The Master Password does not have to be the same between 1Password for Mac and 1Password for iOS. Many users like to have a less-complicated one for 1Password touch because of the interaction using the much smaller virtual keyboard. Because they do not have to be the same, they are never synced from one device/platform to another.

What method of syncing are you using? Wi-Fi or Dropbox?