Syncing multiple vaults using Folder Sync [Resolved]

Options
aldavis99
aldavis99
Community Member
edited August 2014 in Mac

I’ve just begun using 1 Password 4 which I downloaded and installed on my iMac running OS X 10.9.4 and then copied to my MacBook Pro which is running the same OS. Two questions:

First should I be able to sync both the Primary Vault as well as Secondary Vaults between the two computers using Folder sync?

The second question requires a somewhat lengthy explanation – remember I’m new at this. After adding several logins in 1 Password 4 on the iMac, and following the Folder synchronization procedure, I copied the new Sync folder to the MacBook Pro and everything seemed to work well; all of the logins I installed on the iMac appeared when running 1 Password 4 on the MacBook Pro.

I then created 3 Secondary Vaults on the iMac and added a number of logins in each. I expected to be able to launch 1 Password 4 on the MacBook Pro and see them, but all that appeared was the Primary Vault, no Secondary Vaults.

I then copied the Sync folder from the iMac and replaced the original Sync folder on the MacBook Pro, but still no Secondary Vaults appeared.

So, I deleted everything on the MacBook Pro (the application, the 1Password 4 folder in the Library, the Sync folder and browser extension), reinstalled 1 Password 4, again used Folder synchronization and launched 1 Password 4; the same Primary Vault appears, but no Secondary Vaults.

So the question is how do I get both Primary and Secondary Vaults to run on the MacBook Pro when using Folder Synchronization?

And, before you start thinking this is really stupid, remember a little bit of knowledge is a dangerous thing – and I’m a neophyte.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @aldavis99‌

Thanks for taking the time to write in! I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble with 1Password right now, and I'll do my best to get this sorted out for you just as soon as possible.