Buy Single Licens

Options
Mrnicoo
Mrnicoo
Community Member

Hi, I have a Mac Mini, one mac Air and One iMac... Do I need to buy 3 licenses or will one do it? I mean I have 3 Mac's

Comments

• thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited November 2014
    Options

@Mrnicoo‌

One license will do you.

Our software is licensed per person and per platform, not per device. Each user and each platform requires a license. Licenses can be shared by up to six family members living in the same household.

From here AgileBits Software licenses

• robbski
    robbski
    Community Member
    Options

I've been using 1Password for about 3 years now. I'm currently using 1P5 on my 3 Macs (iMac, MB Pro, MB Air), and I've purchased 1Password for my iPad and Android phone. Are you saying I could install the same 1Password license on my WIFE'S MacBook Air?

• thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited November 2014
    Options

Thats a question for the staff.

cc/ @MikeT‌

Since they reworded it. (Specifically the last sentence) I am unsure of the wording and I would hate to steer you wrong.

Speaking candidly (and personally) the way I read it yes you could. But again I defer final judgement to the staff.

• robbski
    robbski
    Community Member
    Options

I've always liked the fact that I could use my purchased license on more than one computer. I've never entertained the idea of putting it on my wife's Mac because well....one license, one USER! It's kind of confusing when they say each license is per PERSON, yet it can be shared by up to six family members? Hmmm....

• thightower
    thightower
    Community Member
    edited November 2014
    Options

@robbski‌

Further reading form the above page :smile:

You, your spouse and your two children living in the same household use 1Password, each on their own Mac.

You can all share a single license.

• robbski
    robbski
    Community Member
    Options