Sync/login

xyzbarna
xyzbarna
Community Member

I'm quite disappointed with this stuff.
I bought the mac version and it works fine. Installed to an ipad and I can't login.
I changed the master password (even I'm 100% positive I was entering it correctly) to avoid some special caracters.
The ipad 1password still doesn't login, and the password hint is still the old one. So... really disappointing behavoir of this app.

Comments

• xyzbarna
    xyzbarna
    Community Member

Solved it making the sync via WIFI, but iCloud sync doesn't work. Not nice for an app of over 30€.
    I've been using LastPass for a couple of years and, till now, 1password is worse than LastPass. A shame.

• Good morning @xyzbarna. I'm sorry for the trouble you had unlocking your vault on your iPad. With version 5 of 1Password we had to limit iCloud syncing to the App Store version of the app. You can read more about those changes here.

Are you using the App Store version of 1Password for Mac, or the version directly from us?

• xyzbarna
    xyzbarna
    Community Member

1password 500019 (App Store).
    What keep bothering me is (excluding that I can't do the sync via iCloud) that when I try it, the password hint that appears is an old one (I changed the master password to avoid special characters and also updated the password hint).

• Hi @xyzbarna‌

Please take a read through our CloudKit checklist:

https://guides.agilebits.com/1password-ios-kb/4/en/topic/icloud-sync-checklist-cloudkit

Let me know if that helps.

Thanks!

• xyzbarna
    xyzbarna
    Community Member
    edited October 2014

It worked, but just this way:
    Deleting iCloud Data.
    Enabling it first from IOS device.

And I think that this should not happen:
    It uses an OLD master password. I changed the MP to avoid special characters, but to sync, I've used the old password. Now I've 2 passwords: the master to open the apps (IOS and OS X) and one to make the sync. Is that normal?