Lost Websites on iPad After Switching to Dropbox Sync (Was Using iCloud Sync)

Debbi
Debbi
Community Member
edited November 2014 in iOS

I am new to 1Password and have been adding items over the last several weeks to either my iPhone or to my iPad, and then syncing successfully via iCloud between the two devices. I am using 5.1.2 on both and have the latest IOS system installed on both. As I plan to add 1Password for Windows to my computer, I decided to move from iCloud sync to Dropbox sync. Established my Dropbox account and enabled sync. I got a few error messages but then it seemed to be working. I've added a few things since and they are syncing. However, I have lost 95% of my websites on the iPad. They remain on the iPhone. I have not yet added 1Password for Windows, as I'd like to resolve the current issue before making the purchase. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Comments

• Winnie
    Winnie
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Debbi‌

sorry that you are having troubles with syncing. When you say 95% of your websites are lost, do you mean the login items for websites are lost or the website/url within the login item are lost?

Are both devices syncing with the same agilekeychain path in Dropbox? You can find out the Dropbox file you are syncing to by going to Settings > Sync > Sync Service within 1Password. The path will be written underneath the current sync method.

• Debbi
    Debbi
    Community Member
    edited December 2014

Winnie - Thanks for the response. I meant the website/url within the login item. I deleted 1Password (and its data) from my iPad and then reinstalled it. Changed syncing back to iCloud and am now good on both iOS devices. As I've already done this, I can't specifically answer your question regarding the agilekeychain path. However, I do know that there was only one 1Password.agilekeychain folder on Dropbox.

• Winnie
    Winnie
    1Password Alumni