NAS option local copy for syncing with all devices?

rocafella1978
rocafella1978
Community Member

hi all, I have a 24TB NAS and currently am looking for a solution for my family, my own business (2person operated) to sync via 1Password, happy to pay for the version I need to be able to sync on Windows, Mac and iOS devices...any recommendation how to get this done?
dropbox does not work past 16TB....I am a newbie and tech amateur, really could need some help.

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member

How many records are you planning to have in your database(s)? It would be amazing to have so much data that you would run into even the 2TB free allocation available from Dropbox. Each machine using 1Password will have a copy of its own data stored locally on that machine; you can't change that location.

You might be able to sync to your NAS by folder sync, but I've never used it, so if that's what you need, someone else will chime in.

• rocafella1978
    rocafella1978
    Community Member

hi there thank you so much for your reply and getting back to me, appreciate it. just wondering what I can do...thanks though for the input. I know, just got the NAS because of family photography over 20 years, we have about 10TB already...anyways, hope to find something.

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member

Maybe you could tell us a little more about what you're wanting to accomplish.

• rocafella1978
    rocafella1978
    Community Member