Can't scroll down my password list in edit mode in secure notes

Options
Yoram777
Yoram777
Community Member
edited January 2015 in iOS

Hi,

I'm using 1Password v5.1. I have a list of passwords in secure note. When i tried to edit a password towards the bottom of the list..the keyboard came up and I was not able to scroll down to the password I wanted to edit. I am new to this great app..any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• suzybear
    suzybear
    Community Member
    Options

Hi there, I had this problem too. I found the answer on another post and it works for me so hopefully will work for you... All you have to do is make sure you scroll by touching the far left of the screen.

• Susieq101
    Susieq101
    Community Member
    Options

I too have had this scrolling issue and the walk around does help when you're just scrolling but if you have to edit the secured note, each time I try to write it just rolls all the way to the bottom, so you can't be sure what you have written and where it may have ended up. It's a bit frustrating.

• Ben
    Options

As @suzybear‌ mentioned this is a known issue our developers are working on, and there is a workaround available. Sorry for the trouble. Thanks!

• Yoram777
    Yoram777
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you..Suzybear..that works

• Winnie
    Winnie
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Glad @suzybear solution works for you @Yoram777 !

• Dman22
    Dman22
    Community Member
    Options

I am having the EXACT same issue. I can't scroll in Edit Mode when trying to write down important info in Notes. Please try to fix this ASAP! I use the Secure Notes section for work related issues and not being able to change my information because I can't scroll is a HUGE issue. I have to say, I'm a little surprised that somehow this bug got through testing. As someone who uses the App extensively, seems to me that this issue should of shown up early in the testing process.