Proper icons for credit card items [Known issue, working on a fix]

2»

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member
    edited March 2015

Well, how about this! I just turned off rich icons on my iPhone, looked at my logins to be sure I was then seeing generic icons, then turned rich icons back on. Here is a screen capture of my list of credit cards. Those with icons other than MasterCard or Visa are custom icons for the stores that issued the cards. This is on 5.3 (503024)

I forced 1Password to quit, then restarted. Back to generic icons again.

And when I repeated the process I just outlined, the generic icons remained. No more rich icons.

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @smallcheese and @Hawkmoth,

I'm going to ask @MrRooni to step in here and see if he can make better sense of what you're seeing. I'm not a developer so my understanding of this is not quite as intricate as other members of the team. We'll get to the bottom of this!

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member
    edited March 2015

And tonight I have rich icons in the list of credit cards on my iPad. All I did was log in and go to the credit card list. There they were.

Edit: And, a half hour later, they're gone again. This seems really weird.

• Good morning folks. It's so great to see such a passionate discussion about our credit card icons!

The issue is actually a bit more complicated than it might seem on the surface. Please know that this bug is on our list and we will be taking care of it as soon as we can devote the time to fix it properly.

That being said, your discussion here has elevated the priority of this issue internally, so good job!

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member

Oh man, and I was hoping to understand why this weird behavior for credit cards, but not logins. Oh well...

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited April 2015