Storage of Professional Licensure

jelywalker
jelywalker
Community Member

Hello, I am a physician and would like to start using 1Password to store all the licensure and documentation that comes with my profession. I have my state medical license and multiple certifications (ACLS, ALSO, PALS, ATLS, etc) that have issue dates and expiration dates. It would also be great to be able to securely store a digital copy of the certification within 1Password. So far, the best way I can figure to do this is to use the "Outdoor License" category when creating a new entry. It has most of the relevant fields and does allow me to attach a PDF of the file. Would there be a better way to store these documents?

Also, it would be really great if there was a way within 1Password to set reminders that would pop up when I open 1Password. For instance "your ACLS certification will expire in two months".

thanks!

jelywalker

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @jelywalker,

It's safe to say I don't think we have a category titled entirely appropriately for what you're after. I wonder if membership though might seem better titled? Of course it's possibly quite doubtful you're using the Outdoor License for anything else (like myself).

What I would say is no matter what decision you make all the types will allow you to store attachments and all will allow you to add custom sections and fields for you to store whatever additional information you would like to see added. I think you're way of storing a digital copy using a PDF is the best way forward, that or an image format like PNG but both are cross-platform compatible, viewable on an iOS device for example if you also used 1Password there.