? Kicks me out ?

Donibrook
Donibrook
Community Member

Howdy to all!
I'm totally new to iOS as well as 1Password. Pls trust I'm 3/4 + lost & truly need an all around tutor. (Lol, but true. Any helper bees out there??)

I'm using this app on my iPhone 6+ & iPad 2 mini. Please, what am I doing wrong: I'll be in the middle of some/anything (creating a login & pw to reading my email it even a simple webpage) when suddenly I'm kicked out & totally back to my devices home page. This happens intermittently & without warning.

Also, with the above issue, I can go through the process of tapping the app, re-signing in and it's a toss up if I'll land right back where I was when I was forced out, or, back to the 1PW Logins page...with my original page nowhere to be found.

Am I doing something wrong (settings??) or is there another explanation please? I'm kinda frustrated.

Thank you for help.

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member

No disrespect meant, but I can't help wondering if you are pressing the Home button by accident. Doing that would indeed kick you back to the home screen. You don't seem to be reporting a specific issue with 1Password.

Maybe you can tell us in step by step detail what's happening?

• Donibrook
    Donibrook
    Community Member

Kinda Long. I hope you/others don't mind.

Hawkmoth,
    Oh! I can tell you're not being a toad & are offering support. You ask a good question, I wondered that myself-at first. However I'm positive I'm not hitting the Home button.

Here's the step by step example as you requested:

I tap 1Pasword, and go to, say, the login for my email. I tap and my email Logon page appears all filled in per 1Password. I tap Sign In or Login etc. I select an email to read, tap and....
    1.). I'm reading for a few minutes & keeping my fingers nowhere near the Home button (lol) suddenly what I'm reading goes poof, that screen is gone and I'm back at my cell phones Home Page.

Or,