Still uncertain how to proceed - I have looked through the info and downloaded the app onto an IPad

RobJ65
RobJ65
Community Member

OK, I haven't got time to look through all the information, I can see bits that are relevant but I'm not sure how to proceed.
My wife's a school teacher and I'm a project manager, my 2 children are at school.
I wand to have a family vault but with individual vaults
I have oodles of passwords for things, some not related to public websites and I'd like these to be in a vault of my own. I've seen that for websites there is some sort of list to associate passwords with but for other things I haven't seen anything yet.
My wife and I have lots of usernames and password for shared things e.g. some bank accounts, insurance etc. I'd like to put these in a common vault for my wife and I.
My wife would like a personal vault for herself.
My children, I would like them to have vaults where they can store various usernames and passwords that they use for school applications etc. but I need to have the ability to manage and assist them in an administrational way.

The iPad is a family thing, ultimately mine if it comes to having to allocate one person to it. If we all have independent vaults, how do different users access their vault on the shared iPad? I can't see that from what I've downloaded onto it.

My son and wife both have iPhones and Windows PC's so they'd need to share their vaults across these.
My daughter currently only has a Windows PC but it won't be long before she gets an iPhone too.
I have multiple Windows PC's, the iPad mentioned above and currently a Blackberry (personal) and a HTC android phone (work).

So, I want to know what the most economical solution is given the above 'use case'.
I will look into it a bit more later but I would appreciate your guidance as to whether it can be achieved, or to what extent, and at what cost.

Regards

Rob

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided