Have Windows & iPad iOS - Adding Android?

Options
Alex161
Alex161
Community Member
edited November 2015 in Android

Hi Guys, I already have 1Passwiord working well on my Windows 7utimate 64 bit and on my iPad4. I have just 'updated' my mobile to my Son's old phone, the Samsung Galaxy S2 and wondered if 1Password can be added to this android phone. If so, will they link like the PC and iPad, or o I hsav to do something else manually to keep them synced. Many thanks

Malcolm

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Alex161
    Alex161
    Community Member
    Options

Forgot to say that my S2 runs on 4.1.2 which I believe is Jellybean, but I am not good at these things.

Malcolm

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited November 2015
    Options

@Alex161: You can get 1Password for Android from the Google Play store. I believe it will work on 4.0 and up (and therefore your S2), but I'll be honest — I'm more of a Windows guy. Go ahead and install the app. It's a free download, with an in-app purchase to unlock Premium Features. And if you're already using Dropbox to sync your vault between Windows and iOS, just set the Android app up to use that vault as well.

I'll move this discussion to the Android category of the forums where you'll have the attention of our awesome Android folks if you have any questions. :)

• Alex161
    Alex161
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you. Much appreciated.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Any time! We're here if you need anything else. :chuffed:

• Alex161
    Alex161
    Community Member
    Options

Hi brenty,