Auto-Submit

Lost functionality following 1P update
I’m new to 1Password for Windows and made the upgrade to v1.0.3.165 this morning. The result is that I seem to have lost the auto-submit feature. My requirement for this is flagged in both Preferences and via the icon in the browser. Rebooting my machine didn’t help.

I also found that the login which 1Password automatically set up for me to enter this forum resulted in a display of error #10125 – (must agree to the registration terms.) I had agreed and can bypass this error to login.

Comments

• DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    edited January 2011
    colonsay, welcome to the forum!

1Password saves the exact form, including all the hidden and visible fields, that was displayed at the moment you saved the new Login item.

If that Login item isn't quite right for subsequent visits—for example, you only need to visit the "new account" page once; after that, you want to visit the "login" page—the best strategy is to save a new one:
    1. Go to the web site's login page.
    2. Fill in the form fields as you want them, but do not submit the login form.
    3. Click the 1P button on the browser's toolbar, and click the Save Login button.
    4. Select the option to "replace existing Login," and choose the Login that's not working quite right.
    5. Click the Save button.

On subsequent visits, the new Login should work as desired.

If not, please post a URL, so we can try to understand the problem.

Thanks!
  • colonsay
    colonsay
    Community Member
    Many thanks for your response. The problem has mysteriously disappeared. The only action I took was to sync with my 1P on iPhone, which was correctly supporting auto-submit.
  • DBrown
    DBrown
    1Password Alumni
    That's good news, colonsay! Thanks for updating the thread.
  • colonsay
    colonsay
    Community Member