Auto-fill 3 or more fields

Options

Hello,

I'm new to 1Password. I've been having trouble trying to figure out how to get 1Password to auto-fill a website that requires more than just a username and password to get into it.

The page I'm trying to log into has 3 text fields:
Company Name: (plain text)
User Name: (plain text)
Password: (password)
Agree to terms: (checkbox)

I've been trying to make 1Password auto-fill the Company Name field, but it just won't do it.
I've tried to add a standard text field under the "show web form details" section in preferences. Still no go.
I have 1Password 6.0.1 for MAC (El Capitan).
Thanks for any help on this!

1Password Version: 6.0.1
Extension Version: 601003
OS Version: OS X 10.11.2
Sync Type: Local

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

@JonD0H the usual solution for problems like this is to re-create and save the login manually. Have you tried that?

Stephen

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @JonD0H,

I hope Stephen's suggestion was helpful! When you save a Login item from the 1Password browser extension, it allows 1Password to 'learn' details about the sign-in form which helps it to correctly fill that same form in the future. Once you save the new Login item with those steps, try using it to sign into that site. Hopefully it works, but we're here for you if you need more help! :)

• JonD0H
    JonD0H
    Community Member
    Options

Hello,

Sorry for the delay. I tried that, but it didn't seem to stick. It would work for a couple or tries, but then it wouldn't do it again. So, I would repeat the process and it work work again for a couple of tries, but then stop. Since it is rather infrequent, from the time I started this thread, I'm on my third attempt to make it stick. It will work several times, but then a couple of days later, it forgets the additional field.

• Hi @JonD0H,