I can't get my Ipad to sync to my drop box.

kujerry
kujerry
Community Member

I am trying to get my iPad to link with dropbox so I can check it with my android device. I have search the forms and tried other people have said but it is still not working I really want to use this password app

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited February 2016

@kujerry: Sorry for the confusion! Just follow these steps:

1. Disable sync on 1Password for iOS (if you've already enabled it)
    2. Install 1Password for Android, and select I’m new to 1Password to create a new vault
    3. Go into Settings > Sync and enable Sync
    4. Select Sync using Dropbox, and give Dropbox permission
    5. If there are no .agilekeychain vaults in Dropbox, 1Password will create the new one at /Apps/1Password/1Password.agilekeychain
      If an .agilekeychain already exists in Dropbox, 1Password for Android will not prompt to create a new .agilekeychain. Instead, it will ask to sync with the existing vault. In this case, rename existing .agilekeychain vaults in Dropbox with a different extension (for example, .agilebackup — this can be done on a computer, or through the Dropbox website). Then configure sync on Android again, and 1Password for Android will create the new vault: /Apps/1Password/1Password.agilekeychain
    6. Once 1Password for Android completes creating the new vault and Dropbox is finished syncing, enable Dropbox sync again in 1Password for iOS and select the new vault: /Apps/1Password/1Password.agilekeychain
      If 1Password for Android gives the error "No Downloads found", create a new test item on 1Password for iOS, use Settings > Vaults > Sync Now, and then pull down to trigger sync on Android as well. That should get everything back on track.