Not a Great experience

msr126
msr126
Community Member
edited February 2016 in iOS

Lot time user of SplashID, which worked marvelously over the years, but wanted to upgrade to a password manager everyone rated so high. Got a license for Mac, windows and IOS client. And here my bad experience starts.

1) The Rich icons never worked for me. Tried on Mac, Windows and iOS by creating accounts for popular sites such as Amazon and Netflix. Icon never shows up, except the generic. Fetching the icons from a cloud looks great, but in practice couldn't retrieve icon for not even a single item. I am a savvy tech user, tried all options and gave up (explicitly made sure that no blocking is done by K9 Web Protection, OpenDNS and Kaspersky, and changed from wifi to LTE on iOS, and used Mac with office VPN to bypass any filtering. Manually tried to retrieve via the menu "download rich icons"). This is the single most frustrating experience for which i paid north of $50 for a non functioning app.

2) When you try to exit the app, i would like to lock out the vault and then close the app. Unfortunately lock functionality is not in main screen and you have to navigate to few more options before reaching there.

3) TouchID should work when trying to do an initial login, not after using the password once.

SplashID has all these features (at least they have some icons which come default with the app), but may not have the extensibility. I don't need an icon for every other website, but few popular ones should be good.

At this juncture, this app is not useful to me at all and at times i regret on why i purchased this and would like to get money back if possible, except i passed the 30 day money back period (Actually i was trying to export from SplashID and import here).