How do I access my 1Password info on any computer if my device is lost/stolen? I sync with dropbox.

heatherh
heatherh
Community Member

I have macbook pro and an iPhone. I travel for a living and want to make sure that I can access the information stored in my 1Password account from any computer in case my device/computer is lost or stolen. I specifically synced with dropbox rather than iCloud because I thought that I could then access stored information on dropbox from any computer, but I recently looked at the dropbox information and it is all in code. Is there any way that I can have my 1Password information accessible if I don't have my devices and the 1Password app is not necessarily loaded on a computer or device? Please advise.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How do I access my 1Password info on any computer if my device is lost/stolen? I sync with dropbox.

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @heatherh,

Thanks for contacting us about this! It sounds like you're referring to an older feature called 1PasswordAnywhere, which allowed you to view your 1Password vault from dropbox.com. Unfortunately that feature no longer works, and you can find more information about that here: Moving Beyond 1PasswordAnywhere