Veteran 1P user, new to Teams. Various Questions!

Hey,

Been using 1Password for a long time personally, recently switched to Family which is so much better! I'm also in the process of setting up our company on 1Password (for reasons which should be obvious.)

I have a couple of specific questions, hopefully by sticking them here they can help others who are about to take the plunge.

1.) If I'm an admin and I have to create a new password on behalf of an individual (which should live in their Personal vault) how do I put it in there for them?
2.) If a team member leaves, gets hit by a bus etc. Can I, as an admin, take over their vault? In theory, I shouldn't need to because all shared logins exist in shared vaults, but I'm sure situations will come up where this is necessary.
3.) We have a mix of Operating systems - mostly Mac, some windows and a very small number of Linux, which our devs like to use. What features will the guys on Linux miss out on? I'm aware there is no client as such, but there is a web interface. Will they be able to get auto-filling, password updating etc from a Chrome extension? I was under the impression the chrome ext. requires the native app to work, at least on OS X?

I'm sure I'll come across more, but those are a good place to start.

Thanks!
Dan

1Password Version: 6
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hey @danielknight! Thanks so much for using 1Password and looking to bring your team onboard as well. :) I'd be happy to answer your questions.

If I'm an admin and I have to create a new password on behalf of an individual (which should live in their Personal vault) how do I put it in there for them?