Need to Merge/Fix my vault on iOS so they can sync to Mac

Options
Facu474
Facu474
Community Member

I have been using 1Password on iOS for a few years now, syncing to iCloud, and had no problems. Now I took the offered 6 month trial of 1Password Pro, and was made to create an account on the website to do so, when this account merged with the one on my app, it created a new vault. So now I have the old vault with all my information, and syncing to iCloud (called Primary), and a new one under my name with nothing in it (called Personal), and I don't know what it uses to sync since when I select it under Vaults, I only see: "items: 0" . I continued using for a month, until today, when I downloaded and installed the Mac version of 1Password. Here is where I noticed the problem, it appears the vault synced was the one under my name (Personal) that has nothing in it. I would like to see to merge both of these so that I only have 1 vault, synced with iCloud across my devices.

1Password Version: 6.4.4
Extension Version: -
OS Version: iOS 9.3.4
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• rjh
    rjh
    Community Member
    Options

Hi @Facu474 , I'm sorry to see that you're having problems syncing with your 1Password Account. If your IOS device is still syncing with the iCloud, it sounds as if you didn't log into your new account under IOS?

To synchronise all of your devices, you will first need to log in to the iCloud on your Mac following these instructions.
    Your 1 Password Primary Vault will automatically synchronise with the iCloud.

If you wish to continue with your trial 1Password Account, you can now copy or move your 1Password items to your Personal Vault, which is located on the AgileBits servers.
    To do so you can click an item in your Primary vault and hit command+a to mark all items. With a right mouse click or control+click, you can now choose Share > Personal (Below the name you used to sign up for your account) > Copy or Move.