Website is anti-1Password??

This has been troubling me for a year and I can't let 1Password lose.

I am a realtor and use the MLS system in Southern California. It seems to have some sort of anti-autopassword recall. I have NOT come up against that in the myriad of different account types I have worked with. Basically, it accepts my username and seems- momentarily- to allow for the password to be autofilled but then it disappears.

What is going on? and, how can I get around it?

Thanks.

1Password Version: 6.5.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.12.1
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @StuLev,

I won't lie, some sites seem to go to great lengths to force people to type passwords out and I will never understand how that is going to help anybody be secure given we're all going to pick easy to type, memorable passwords if forced to rely on our grey matter. Still some sites do.

Can I ask, would you feel comfortable sharing the URL for the login page with us here in our public support forums or if that makes you uneasy how would you feel about emailing us at support+extension@agilebits.com? and include a link to this forum post so we can connect the two. Basically if you don't mind sharing the URL with us we'll happily take a peek at the site and see if there is anything we can suggest to help it work for you right now or after an inspection we file a report because there's possibly a change we can make to 1Password that will help with this site.

If that sounds acceptable to you let us know and we'll see what we can do :smile:

• jxpx777
    jxpx777
    1Password Alumni
    edited December 2016

Thanks, @StuLev. Unfortunately, this site is doing a few things that are either not particularly good or downright bad practice.