To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Setting up Securely No Extension

Options
adamm1
adamm1
Community Member

I am new to this program. News Year resolution to be more secure.

I want to set up securely and I see the benefits of the password auto generator once I put in my old passwords and set it up.
It seems to me that the extension on the browser (chrome, firefox). which is more secure is the key.
So to set up, I download app on phone and computer.. Got that. Add Extension got it... I am assuming I can add extension for firebox, ie, and chrome all on same computer.

It leads me to a few questions:
1) Do I have to be signed into chrome for this to work. I have multiple gmail accounts that I use at once.
2) If I go to a different computer and add the extension (I am assuming that I have to register the device first)
3) Once, I cede my password creating ability to the robots, (which I understand is way more secure) what happens if I need to get into an account and I am not my phone or my computer and I am say at a family member house? How does that work? Because I won't know any of my passwords anymore. What If I have to register the computer for the day, can I remove it? How do I register it but knowning my masterpassword and what else is required.
Please advise as to the best way to set up an account
My process is going to be add my main accounts (banking, emails, amazon) and then change all the passwords to make it more secure.
I go between pc and iphone does that matter?

Thanks for helping a newbie.

Adam

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Setting up Securely No Extension

Comments

• adamm1
    adamm1
    Community Member
    Options

Also how can i change my user name ?

• MaxSiegel
    MaxSiegel
    1Password Alumni
    Options