Just need a better understanding...

This may sound silly, but I'm not really sure how this works.

I have had 1Password on my iPhone synced with my Mac for a long time, based on advice from Chalene Johnson.

I just hired a virtual assistant, created a Team account, and added my VA as a user. We are the only two. Seeing popups saying that having a second admin as part of a recovery plan is recommended, I'd like to add my husband to the team.
*First question... should I have just created a Family plan (rather than a Team plan) since there's only two of us who will be actually using the vault since it will cost an additional $4.99 to add my husband? If so, how do I change from one plan to another?
*Next question... I have my own master password to the vault that I haven't shared with anyone. However, when I add website logins to the vault shared to my VA, I realize I am entering my website's passwords. My VA can see those passwords, correct? I guess I'm wondering... how is that protecting me when she could potentially write my passwords down or share with others? Am I doing something wrong? Should she only have the option to "open" the website?
*Last question... I originally started with an unpaid version of 1Password (I'm pretty sure) and have a fairly significant amount of data in that vault under one email address. I created the paid Teams account with a different email address. Can I merge all of the data into the paid vault? How do I do that?

Thanks for your help!
Lisa

1Password Version: 6.5.3
Extension Version: 4.6.3.90
OS Version: OS X 10.12.3
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• Roman
    Roman
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Lisa_Yount - Thanks for getting in touch! :)

As a general rule, Team accounts are meant for business while Family accounts are intended for a more personal use. Your instinct to go for a Team accounts was a good one, as it sounds like you're using 1Password for business. :)