Mac App Store version is in read-only mode until launching main app

This discussion was created from comments split from: downloaded from Mac App Store and now says "read only".

Comments

• tobsenmilch
    tobsenmilch
    Community Member
    edited March 2017

Hi

I have a 1Password subscription. I downloaded the free Mac App Store app recently, logged in, everything is running fine. However, every time I restart my machine, 1Password mini tells me I have read-only access until I open the full app then the message disappears. It's annoying...

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @tobsenmilch,

I'm sorry 1Password mini is in read-only mode until you open the main app! This sounds like a bit of a different issue than the one in the previous discussion, so I've moved your post to a new thread. I hope you don't mind!

Does this only happen the first time you unlock 1Password mini after rebooting your Mac? If you lock 1Password again, quit the main app, and then unlock it from mini, does it say it's in read-only mode again, or does it work correctly?

Before downloading 1Password from the Mac App Store, had you been using the AgileBits Store version? If you open the Applications folder on your Mac, do you have both the Mac App Store version (1Password.app) and the AgileBits Store version (1Password 6.app) in there?

Also, what exact version of the 1Password app is installed on your Mac?

Thanks in advance! :)

• tobsenmilch
    tobsenmilch
    Community Member

It's only the first time.

I only have the Mac App Store version (1Password.app) in the Applications folder. I was using the AgileBits Store version but uninstalled it prior to installing the Mac App Store version.

Version info: 1Password
    Version 6.6.3 (663005)
    Mac App Store

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @tobsenmilch,