To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Convert from personal subscription to family?

Options
chris009
chris009
Community Member

Hi, I'm new to 1password and really liking it. I was really sold on the Travel mode feature. Anyway, I've started to use the service and things are going well. At first I never really understood the point of sharing things with other family members, but it has grown on me for various pieces of sensitive information. I've also sold the idea onto my spouse as a good option for her and with sharing it is something that will both be an improvement over our current practices.

So the question, can one convert their personal subscription to the family subscription or is it basically start a new family subscription?

Thanks in advance!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Brian
    Brian
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi there, @chris009 !

Thanks for reaching out! :)

Congrats on your new 1Password.com account! It's great that you are wanting to get your family on board, and a Families account can help you do this.

If you currently have an Individual 1Password.com account, you can upgrade it to a Families account by clicking on the "Invite Members..." button on the menu after logging into your account on 1Password.com. Here's a screenshot of where this option can be found:

Once you upgrade your account, you can then invite other family members. Feel free to learn how to do this on our knowledgebase: https://support.1password.com/family-sharing/#invite-your-family