1Password for Windows 10 Chrome Browser Extension Not Accepting New Secret Key during Autofill

Options

Hi there, I am new to this awesome product. I changed my Email, Secret Key and Master Password today and have access to 1Password on my Windows 10 desktop program and iPhone6+ app. However, the Chrome browser extension is not filling in the correct and new Secret Key (new email and master password are autofilled correctly) when I try to login to my.1password.com account online. It keeps autofilling the old Secret Key. Then the message I get is: Cannot sign in. The email address and Secret Key are not correct for my.1password.com.

I have checked my iPhone and desktop program that 1Password has saved my new Secret Key and Master Password correctly, but it seems to not be transferring to my Chrome extension. I have tried deleting the extension then reinstalling it, but to issues persists.

To login I need to manually copy and paste the Secret Key in the field and therefore defeats the wonderful function of autofilling. As you imagine typing in the Secret Key each time is not fun.

Please help resolve.

Thanks

1Password Version: 6.6.439
Extension Version: Chrome 4.6.7.90
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:not filling in new secret key

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    edited July 2017
    Options

Greetings @VitaminC,

The extension is actually just a bridge between 1Password and the browser. It has no actual access to your vault but instead performs two very specific roles. The first is to describe the open page to 1Password and the other is to accept a set of instructions on what to fill and where.