To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

1password account frozen with a valid subscription

Options
aestive
aestive
Community Member

Hi,

You have frozen my 1password but according to Apple's App Store I have a valid subscription and the annual subscription will kick in tomorrow.

Please unfreeze my account at your earliest convenience.

Thanks

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6ii7u86oh6jm0p4/Screenshot 2017-08-07 08.29.19.png?dl=0

the email address is the same as my forum email address, thanks.

1Password Version: 6.8
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OSX 10.12.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• aestive
    aestive
    Community Member
    edited August 2017
    Options

Never mind guys. I thought through about this and I think you may exactly know what you are doing. The pattern sounds like you are expiring the trial accounts prematurely and freeze them to get the credit card numbers from people on file so that you can avoid paying Apple their share of earned fees. If this is the case it would get your software removed from App Store.

As for myself. I had a stand alone license and I never really needed 1password.com. It was more about supporting a software company whose product I use daily. With what has happened first of all I wouldn't trust such a company store my data in the cloud, secondly, I wouldn't support what I see unfair and indecent. I cancelled the subscription so it will not renew tomorrow. I am switching back to my standalone license,

Very disappointed.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited August 2017
    Options