Failed Update 6.8.2 on Mac

Options
samdix
samdix
Community Member

Sept 20, 2017 New version 6.8.2 won't update, error says "Download Failed" an SSL error has occurred and a secure connection to the server cannot be made". Very strange. I also downloaded the new version from your site and it won't install either. It opens a window that shows 1Password 6 and 1Password mini. Then it quits the install automatically. So I can't update anything. This happened on the last update and I've been using 1Password for 7 years and this has not happened before. Please Fix.

1Password Version: 6.8.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X El Capitan Version 10.11.6
Sync Type: Local Folder
Referrer: forum-search:Failed Update 6.8.2 on Mac

Comments

• clivekay
    clivekay
    Community Member
    Options

I had similar , but it said the version was corrupt and please re download from the app store. No good, so deleted the original and downloaded 6.8.1 as a previous version from this site and all OK now .. Test the B thing !!!!

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    edited September 2017
    Options

Hi @samdix - sorry to hear you're experiencing trouble with this. Do you happen to have any VPN, proxy or other internet filtering software (anti-virus) installed and running? That may account for such an error.

ref: ERL-94542-944

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    Options