Can't setup new PC with 1Password

I have my secret and master password, but I keep getting the error message that my information is wrong or no network connection on new PC. The new PC is connected (I'm posting with it now).

I am certain my master password is correct because I am able to access 1password on my old PC without issue. Note, I am a license holder and syncing over Dropbox, I don't have an account.

What's going wrong?

1Password Version: 6.7.457
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• @mitch85: I've gone ahead and move your thread to the Windows topic since your question is concerning the Windows app. I see you've reported you're using 1Password 6 for Windows. 1Password 6 on Windows only works with our 1Password.com subscription accounts.  If you would like to continue using your local vault/license, please uninstall 1Password 6 and install 1Password 4 here. Since your vault is on Dropbox, you'll want to make sure Dropbox is set up on this PC. If 1Password doesn't prompt you to open your vault right away, you'll want to choose Used 1Password before on the welcome screen and then navigate to your vault on Dropbox to open it. :+1:

Of course, if you have any questions along the way, ask away. We're happy to help. :chuffed:

• mitch85
    mitch85
    Community Member

@bundtkate Wow, I'm shocked that Windows users on Dropbox sync are forced back to such an older, poorer experience version of 1Password. It makes no sense that OSX users (where I just switched from) have Dropbox sync available in v6. Incredibly disappointing. It is clearly a commercial decision to alienate Windows customers from v6 who purchased licenses.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited September 2017

Wow, I'm shocked that Windows users on Dropbox sync are forced back to such an older, poorer experience version of 1Password.