To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Need help setting up 1Password on new iPhone

Options
This discussion was created from comments split from: License/Account trouble.

Comments

• GeeDubYa
    GeeDubYa
    Community Member
    Options

I am upgrading my iPhone to a new iPhone and I'm trying very hard to work with your security protocols.

I have saved my Secret Key from my last purchase of 1password.

I have a password I have been using for 2-3 years to successfully access ALL my protected passwords and information.
    Question? Is the password I have been using to access ALL my apps on ALL my computers & tablets the MASTER PASSWORD.

It doesn't appear to me to be the master password because I can NOT add 1Password to my new iPhone with the information and which presently provides me with access ALL my valuable data on my existing computers tablets, and phones.

This happened to me before with 1password. I had to purchase new account with a new email. Then I spent hours and hours transferring data to my new account.

Most importantly, If I can access ALL my info using 1password on my apps, why do I need this 3rd password (referred to in your forum as the MASTER PASSWORD) to transfer the info that I have access to presently but can't transfer to a new iPhone without purchasing another license and starting all over because I didn't understand what I was suppose to save when I bought your license 3 or more years ago?
    It doesn't make sense unless you know your software is so great that less geeky people like myself will continue to pay and repay for software that is is so convenient to use until you have to transfer info to a new computer or phone.