Clicking on Icon in Form does Nothing

Hi! I'm new to 1password and am having a bit of an issue with the chrome extension.
I installed the 1password X version, was able to login and everything. So far so good.

The problem I'm having is when trying to actually fill-in some passwords in any forms.
Lets say I go to any website (amazon, this one, my bank, etc).
The 1pwd icon shows up in the username/password field as expected. The proper suggestion for a login is displayed, but when I click on it, nothing happens.
If I hit CTRL+Shift+X (Chrome@Windows user) for the toolbar to display the extension itself, and then click on the "FILL" button that shows up, everything fills-in as expected.

Same thing happens when trying to generate a password. The suggestion shows up when clicking on the icon, but when I select the generated password, the popup just closes but nothing is actually filled in.

Hope this makes enough sense. Let me know if there is any extra information I might be able to provide.

Thanks in advance.
Best,
Javier.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: X v1.3.0
OS Version: Windows 7 and Windows 10
Sync Type: 1password cloud

Comments

• beneverard
    beneverard
    Community Member

I'm having the same issue with the icon, clicking a suggested login does nothing, but cmd+shift+x and fill works okay.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@jrapoport: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the trouble! Can you tell me which version of Chrome you're using? I'm not able to reproduce this here even on Amazon, so I wonder if there's something different with your setup. Can you give me the exact URL(s) where you're having trouble? Also, do you have other extensions which have full access to modify the webpage that may be interfering? Thanks in advance!

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@beneverard: Thanks for getting in touch! Likewise, I'm sorry you're having this issue, but I'm not seeing it here. Please tell me the following: