To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Trying to upgrade from version 4

Options
Tomorowlander
Tomorowlander
Community Member

I've been using version 4 for about 3 or 4 years. Today I've just seen that there are new versions with a subscription model, as such im trying to upgrade. However to do so im being asked to sign into my account (which I have never set up but my email address appears to have an account attached to it) with a secret key that i certainly don't have because i cannot see one anywhere in my apps on my desktop, phone or tablet.
I can't see what I'm missing, any help would be much appreciated as I'm scratching my head at this point with no idea how to proceed. As far as i can tell i cant create an account because i'm locked out of the one i supposedly already have, but dont as i bought a standalone app years ago.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @Tomorowlander

We’d be happy to help with that, and I apologize that you’ve had difficulty. You’re a couple of versions behind, so that makes things a little more challenging, but we’re here to help you through that. Before we can go much further I do need some additional information. Could you please tell me:

• What platforms are you using 1Password on?
    • What version of 1Password are you currently using on each of those platforms?
    • Where do you currently have access to your 1Password data (e.x. Do you have access to your data on your tablet but not your Mac)?
    • Where is your 1Password data currently stored? Are you syncing with a service like Dropbox?

Please let us know and then we can move on to the next steps. :)

Ben

• Tomorowlander
    Tomorowlander
    Community Member
    Options