To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Applying Eero promo code to my current 1Password yearly subscription

johnnygoodface
johnnygoodface
Community Member

I've read most of what's been said about Eero promo code, and I haven't found those answers yet...
Got many questions, bear with me please :)

Subscription Extension

1a) If I have a yearly 1Password subscription, with let's say 8 months left before renewing, what will happen when applying the yearly Eero Promo Code: Will I end up having 8 + 12 months worth of 1Password subscription, or 8 + 4 to make it sync with the yearly Eero Plus plan?
1b) Does the yearly renewal of the Eero Plus plan automatically renew the 1Password yearly plan or do I have to email 1Password support yearly (as we're asked to do the first time we subscribe to Eero Plus)

Proof of purchase

2a) Since now each year my 1Password account is "payed" by Eero or by means of an Eero promo code applied each year to my 1Password account, does this proof of purchase shows up in my Eero account or my 1Password account?
2b) And if it shows up only in the Eero account, and since I've heard that from time to time, you guys ask questions about account payment when you need to validate the identity of the caller, how can we give you such information anymore?

Quitting Eero Plus subscription

3a) What if I quit my Eero Plus yearly subscription and there were 8 months left (both in Eero/1Password accounts), I would still have those 8 months left in my 1Password subscription. Right?
3b) When applying Eero Plus promo code we get a 5 family members plan from 1Password. So if I added one or more family members to my account and then I close my Eero Plus account, then I would have to email 1Password to setup a new family account plan?
3c) And if 3b=yes, is it easy for you guys to keep the same members linked to my account, or would they have to "rebuild" their 1Password account.