Disappointed 1Password 6 User

Options
Nogi
Nogi
Community Member

After a recent update to Safari today I can no longer use the 1Password Extension. I understand technology and products move on but your push towards a subscription model of this product is not for me.

I would much rather purchase a license that requires no subscription and a basic standalone program. I don't use half the features 1Password offers, I simply want a secure straightforward password manager that can auto fill/submit on webpages.

I have been looking at alternatives in the last hour and I can see a major player in this field offers a FREE alternative with basic options that users like me would require. I will not mention their name in such a forum out of respect, however I implore you to look at you pricing model as your subscription pricing does not offer value for money for me, and many others I would suggest.

I have been using 1Password for many years on Mac and iOS and would much prefer to stay but unless I am missing something my only option would be to pay a subscription to upgrade to version 7 which to me is unacceptable.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    edited September 2019
    Options

@Nogi

I would much rather purchase a license that requires no subscription and a basic standalone program.