Can I operate the user's private vault with the CLI?

I am an administrator.
I want to create a user using the CLI and regist password in the user's private vault.
Can I operate the user's private vault with the CLI?
I want to know how.
Is there a way to get the user's private vault's uuid using the CLI?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@choi_mixi - an Administrator of a 1Password account has fairly broad permissions, but one permission they don't have is the ability to see/manage the contents of any other user's Private vault. Those are private by design and by default, and cannot be changed. Instructions for suspending or removing a user can be found here for the web-based Admin console, and here for the CLI.

• choi_mixi
    choi_mixi
    Community Member
    edited December 2019

@Lars - Thank you for your reply.
    I know your explanation.
    However,The first time creating a user using the CLI, the admin can have ability to see/manage the contents of user's private vault. (Only before user's confirm) Maybe this is the correct design for 1password.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@choi_mixi:

However,The first time creating a user using the CLI, the admin can have ability to see/manage the contents of user's private vault. (Only before user's confirm)

I am not sure I understood. Can you please give us the steps you are following so we can test this here too?

• choi_mixi
    choi_mixi
    Community Member
    edited December 2019

ag_ana

1.create user command(by Admin)
    $ op create user xxxx@xxx.com first_name last_name

2.After 1st step,1Password's invite mail is sent to user xxxx@xxx.com
    At this time,User do not click [Join your team] button

3-1.Admin can see user's private vault in Web Application.

3-2.Admin can see user's private vault uuid use CLI command
    $ op list vaults