Minor feature tweaks

crc32
crc32
Community Member

So I'm not sure where this should be put, so I'll put it in the lounge.

I've been using 1Password for just over 10 years. Love it.

Recently, I've been working to change all my passwords over to a series of words framework, but I find that 1Password does not provide enough options in it's autogeneration. Because so many websites still require that passwords meet legacy criteria (at least one capital, one lowercase, one number, etc), I find that I have to do manual tweaking of the generated passwords. While this is no issue when i'm on desktop, on iOS it can be difficult. Would there be a way to specify the following in the recipe:

• Capitalize Words
  • Include numbers
  • pick from a few patterns, like Word_Word_####, Word_####_Word, etc.

Second, in some instances I have multiple different logins associated with subdomains (like naw1.posios.com and nae1.posios.com). However, when going to the insert screen, the logical one is not at the top (looks to be alphabetical, so in the above case, nae1.posios.com always comes up first, even if I'm trying to use naw1.posios.com). However it would be better if the specific full address was at the top of the list.

1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.13.6
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@crc32: Thanks for getting in touch, and for the kind words! :chuffed:

I've been working to change all my passwords over to a series of words framework