How to skip migrating data?

A few months ago I upgraded from 6 to 7 with a Family membership and successfully got everything set up on what I thought was all machines. I just discovered that one of my Macs is still on 6. I downloaded 7, but it is demanding that I migrate data from 6. I don't want to as it's months out of date.

I tried deleting the 1Password folder in Dropbox from the machine still using version 6 and to my horror, I got a syncing error on one of the machines that I am using 7 on. (Note: I think this is because it's set up with both my Family plan and 2 ON MY MAC vaults).

So how do I remove the old stuff on the mac that has never successfully run 7 so I can just hook it up to my Family account?


1Password Version: 7.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS 10.14.4
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How to NOT migrate old data after install of 1Password 7

Comments

  • ag_tommyag_tommy

    Team Member

    Hey @markand

    I see that you submitted a ticket to us, in addition to this post. Let's continue the conversation there to prevent any confusion. I am going to close this topic as we have that established communication.

This discussion has been closed.