Secret Q&As

jimmyweg
jimmyweg
Community Member

I'll post my question here as I use the 1PX beta, though it may be more general in nature. I'm new to secret Q&As and did only a bit of research on the forum. When I go to a website, 1PX nicely enters my creds. The next screen brings up one of three randomly selected secret Q&As (first screenshot). The other two ask for my favorite pet or restaurant. I also attached my 1PX form editor window, in which I had simply entered the Q&As in the Notes section just for the sake of storing them. I created a new form section named "in what city does your nearest sibling live?" I then entered the answer in the new field box. When I tried it out, 1PX entered my pet's name instead of the city. It seemed that 1PX grabbed the pet's name from the Notes section that appears in my screenshot. (I won't need this info in the Notes section if I get this feature to work.) I'm doing something wrong.

1PX Form editor:

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Beta, Chrome
OS Version: Win 10
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• kaitlyn
    kaitlyn
    1Password Alumni
    edited January 2020

Hi @jimmyweg! This is a really good question, and I'm glad you brought it up. As far as I know, 1Password will never even try to fill anything from the Notes section. However, other sections can be filled (typically if the label matches the HTMLid/name of the field).

I want you to check something for me. Could you take a look at the same item (not in edit mode) on the 1Password web app and let me know if you see a button that says "Show Web Form Details." If you do, click on that and let me know if your pet's name is saved as any of the values.