What is the oldest Chrome for Windows version that supports the 1PW plugin?

Options

I have a 1PW subscription that I use for home and work. At work we use Chrome and because I work at an enterprise organization, versions are controlled by IT and usually take longer before they are rolled out.

Often I get the message that a new password could not get saved to 1PW and when I try to open the vault from the 1PW extension in a new tab (I have a 1PW.eu subscription) it says this browser is not supported.

This is the Chrome for Windows version I use:
Version 78.0.3904.70 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Any idea why the 1PW extension might be unable to save the password or why it says the browser version is not supported?
Could it be this version is too old and for security reasons no longer supported?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 1PWX 1.17.0
OS Version: Windows 10 Enterprise Version 1809 build 17763.864
Sync Type: 1PW subscription
Referrer: forum-search:browser version

Comments

• kaitlyn
    kaitlyn
    1Password Alumni
    edited January 2020
    Options

Hey there @mark24332! It sounds like you may be running into to different things. To be honest, they could also be related, but it's too early for me to make that assumption.

Does the error message you're seeing when you try to save an item look something like "We are unable to reach the server..."? I've seen that happen if you need to re-authenticate your 1Password account if there's been a change made to an account (change Master Password, update email, enable/disable MFA, etc.). If that's the case, you should be able to open https://my.1password.eu and sign into your account to fix it.