How to turn autofill and accessibility back on Android

rb_stern
rb_stern
Community Member

I was trying to get 1Password 7.5 on my Galaxy phone to auto fill with Firefox mobile. On your help page it said turn off then turn on Autofill and Accessibilty. I turned them off and now they won't turn on. How do I turn them back on, to get autofill to work in Chrome etc?

1Password Version: 7.5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Android 10, one ui 2
Sync Type: I have a subscription

Comments

• rb_stern
    rb_stern
    Community Member

Sorry, I have solved it myself. But I still can't get autofill to work in Firefox mobile.

• Hi @rb_stern. Thanks for reaching out. Are you having trouble filling in every site in Firefox, or is it any site in particular?

• rb_stern
    rb_stern
    Community Member

Hi,

Thanks for the response. It's every site as far as I can make out.

• @rb_stern I'd like to ask you to create a diagnostics report from your Android device:

Sending Diagnostics Reports (Android)

Attach the diagnostics to an email message addressed to support+forum@agilebits.com.

With your email please include:

• A link to this thread: https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/112708/how-to-turn-autofill-and-accessibility-back-on-android#latest
    • Your forum username: rb_stern

That way I can "connect the dots" when I see your diagnostics in our inbox.

You should receive an automated reply from our BitBot assistant with a Support ID number.  Please post that number here so I can track down the diagnostics and ensure that this issue is dealt with quickly. :)

Once I see the diagnostics I'll be able to better assist you. Thanks very much!

• rb_stern
    rb_stern
    Community Member