Migrate 1Password vault to Apple Keychain or Safari 13

Since 1Password 6 will no longer work on Safari 13, is it possible to migrate all my passwords from my 1Password vault into Safari 13 or Apple Keychain without manually reentering each password?

1Password Version: 1Password 6
Extension Version: 6
OS Version: OS 10.15
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• SirJibba
    SirJibba
    Community Member

I have been using 1Password for many years and have recommended to all my friends and family along with personally purchasing 4x separate accounts for $50 - $65 years ago from the app store. It seems like every year 1Password removes more and more features from users that paid for their product in full in an effort to make them purchase a monthly subscription on top of their original investment. I still absolutely love their product but very disappointed in them forgetting about their original customers that have stuck with them for a decade. I understand technology changes but it does not make it any less disappointing.

1Password Version: Not Provided
    Extension Version: Not Provided
    OS Version: Not Provided
    Sync Type: Not Provided

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@SirJibba: I'm sorry for the confusion. We haven't removed any features. It sounds like you've just updated your browser so that the old version of 1Password can no longer work with it. You can find more details in the announcement in this forum category:

1Password 6 in Safari

1Password 6 will continue to work with the browser versions it's always supported, and others such as Firefox and Chrome have not changed in ways that makes old versions incompatible (yet). So you could use one of those if you're determined to not upgrade 1Password.